Once you have determined Live's service hours, you can self-manage the cleaning of queues outside the scheduled business hours via the Live platform.
In this way, after-hours services will not be stored in a queue and the user will receive an automatic message informing them of the closure of the service.
To do this, you must follow these steps:
STEP1 : Access the "Groups" section located on the left side menu of the Live platform.
STEP 2: Next you can create a NEW group or SET UP the information of an already created group with the 'Edit' button.
STEP 3: On this screen, in addition to the other possible settings, you will also see the 'Attention Behavior' option.
In this option, you can perform two ACTIONS:
Close all conversations: Allows you to close the service and set up a message to the user.
Note: Each Live group may have a different message.
Continue attending if agents are available: Queues will remain available so that the agent can perform the service. There is no message configuration, because there will be no platform action.
STEP 4: Once you have selected one of the options, click the "Save" button.
Important: This action can be configured only by the Administrator, Supervisor or Supervisor Agent profiles.
*Date Updated: 10/11/2022