The GDPR option is available for the Facebook Messenger window.
At the first interaction when starting the chat, a message will appear telling the customer they must accept the terms and conditions to be able to continue in the chat. This message is accompanied by the following: "Choose an option", and two buttons: "Yes" and "No".
If the user clicks "No", the virtual assistant goes back to the terms and conditions message. Until the user clicks "Yes", the virtual assistant will respond with a request to accept the terms and conditions for any question entered.
Once the user accepts the terms and conditions by clicking "Yes", they'll be able to chat with the virtual assistant. Acceptance is maintained for 24 hours from the last user interaction. Therefore if the user before that time returns to chat, he will not be asked to accept GDPR.
To enable or disable the GDPR, go to Settings, then Channels. Choose the desired channel and enable/disable this feature.