Help Center

How does the GDPR option work on the Whatsapp channel?

On the Whatsapp channel, we have the GDPR option for user data protection. 

At the first interaction with the virtual assistant, the Privacy Policy is displayed. The user is then offered to choose between "Yes" and "No" options in the form of a numbered list. To accept the terms and conditions, the user has to enter the option they want. 

If the user enters "2", which corresponds to the "No" option, the virtual assistant will respond with the Terms and Conditions message. Until the user accepts the terms and conditions by entering "1", or "Yes", the virtual assistant will keep asking to accept the terms and conditions to all the questions that the user enters and before chatting with the virtual assistant.

Acceptance is maintained for 24 hours from the last user interaction. Therefore if the user before that time returns to chat, he will not be asked to accept GDPR.

To enable or disable the GDPR, go to Settings, then Channels. Choose the desired channel and enable/disable this feature.

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.

If you decline, your information won’t be tracked when you visit this website. A single cookie will be used in your browser to remember your preference not to be tracked.